A Dream About New Mexico

images

Welcome to New Mexico.

I can not wait… this summer I am going to New Mexico. I am going to New Mexico with my Mom and Dad. We are not going to take an airplane to New Mexico instead we are going to take the train. The train ride is 24 hours long. We are going to be there for 10 days 2 of them on the train. We are not taking a plane because we thought it would be more fun and we could see more.

We are staying at the Old Santa Fe Inn. My dad can not wait for the chile cheese burgers. My mom is excited to see the mountains. I can not wait to explore New Mexico. I am going to bring my American Girl Doll Josefina along because that is where Josefina lived. She actually lived in Santa Fe. Santa Fe is the capital of New Mexico.The Old Santa Fe Inn is right next to imagesthe capital of New Mexico.New Mexico is not part of Mexico. New Mexico used to be a part of Mexico in the early 1800s and before that. If it was not for the Mexican American War New Mexico would still not be a part of America.As you can see, my whole family is excited to go to New Mexico.

4 thoughts on “A Dream About New Mexico

  1. New Mexico…now that would be a trip on a train I would like do. To glide along the countryside and view the different landscapes sounds like a dream come true. I am thrilled you have your American Girl doll to keep you happy…oh yes and an amazing mom and dad too. You surely have a lot to look forward to.
    Tickled pink,
    Mrs. Mak

  2. Choo Choooooo is a wonderful sound.
    I like to see the people waiting at crossroads when my train to passes. I like to hurry through so many small towns and see stores and houses and backyards. Sometimes I have seen washing on the line and even swimming pools from my train.

  3. I hope your stay in New Mexico will be rewarding and exciting. I am certain you will be a worthy addition to this state … if only for a short while.
    New Mexico will surely shed tears upon your departure.

Leave a Reply

