My Allergy Test Pt 1.

I am sad and happy about my food allergy challenge test. My allergy test is on Wednesday, March 27th, 2013 [that is during spring break]. I am going to the hospital for my allergy test. I am allergic to tree nuts. A food challenge test is where you eat the foods you are allergic to. The nurses touch your lip with one of the foods you are allergic to first. Then, they give you a small about of food that you are allergic to. They keep on giving you more of food that you are allergic to. Then after you have spent 4 hours in the hospital with out a single benadryl or a IV you can say that you don ‘t have a allergy anymore!

I am not so not so happy about the test because of the IV probably because I have never had the IV. I am happy about the test because I have a TV in my hospital room. Also, because they can bring me whatever kind of soda I want. As you can see, I am excited and not excited at the same time for my allergy test.

5 thoughts on “My Allergy Test Pt 1.

  1. Wow..that does not sound fun at all. I will remember the date well because it is my daughters 16th birthday. So I will be feeling bad that I am having so much fun and you not so much. You can do it..I know how strong you are. Hang in there and hope for some new and better allergy news as a result.
    Tickled pink by your strength,
    Mrs. Mak

  2. When food challenge is over you will be able to write about a good experience and I will be very interested in reading all about it in your blog of the day. All the people who work in a hospital are expert professionals. You are really their customer and they are there to do their best for you.
    Will you be writing a food review of their room service?

Leave a Reply

