My Allergy Test Pt. 2

Now I am at the hospital.  First, I had an IV. It was the hardest part.  I had to have it inserted twice because I have really small veins.  Then I tried almonds.  They tasted really good.  My skin didn’t even react to them.  Next we will do walnuts.  That’s all for now!

It is 11:30.  I just ate walnuts.  They were very bitter.  At least it was covered with cinnamon and sugar.  I feel good.  I do not have a rash.  Next I am going to try pecans.  The pecans were salty.  They were delicious!  I had no reaction.  Next I tried pistachio.

The pistachios were buttery and tasty. Before I had the pistachios I didn’t want to have them because they were green.  Next I am going to try cashews.  I have been here for 5 1/2 hours! Yum! I now know why people like cashews. The cashews were so yummy. I did not react to them either. Then I tried coconut. I did not like the coconut that much. The nurse told me it would taste better if it was real.   I did not react to coconut either. I am so excited I did the test.

5 thoughts on “My Allergy Test Pt. 2

  1. Hang in there…I am “testing” too. My daughter is out taking her driver’s test as we speak(blog)…that’s all for now…keep me posted.. and I will keep you posted.
    Tickled pink,
    Mrs. Mak

Leave a Reply

