A Poem I Wrote for School

This is a Poem I wrote for my spelling homework at school.

Tantrum

by Laine

Today I feel pretty betrayed.

I feel like am am going to decay.

I am going to move to where it is estate.

I am never going to say hooray

I am just going to complain.

I am going to throw my grapefruit on the floor.

I am not going to my friends parade.

I am just going to complain more and more.

I am not going to be pretty and dainty.

I am not going to refrain.

I am not going to do anything!

I am going to keep complaining, complaining, and complaining.

I am not going to school.

I am not going to see the animal trainer at the zoo.

I am not going to eat my raisin.

It is getting cold in our house so my mom puts a layer of clothes on me but I pull them right back off.

I am not going to color with my crayons.

I am not going to do anything!

I am just going to keep complaining, complaining, complaining, and complaining.

2 thoughts on “A Poem I Wrote for School

  1. Oh, dear, I do hope this is just inspired writing and that my lovely and lively little marabird is not becoming an adolescent!!

Leave a Reply

