Indians, Pueblos, Mountains, and Deserts = New Mexico Pt. 2

This is my diary I write when I go on vacation.

IMG_3627

This is one part of my train room.

Dear Diary,  6 – 30 – 13

IMG_3626

This is the other half of my train room.

I woke up the most excited I have ever been this morning. We were going to New Mexico. First, Grandma and Grandpa picked us up and took us to the train station. We got on the train to Chicago. When we got to Chicago Union Station, I had lunch at Corner Bakery. I had Mac & Cheese. Then we waited for the Amtrak in the Metropolitan Lounge. Then finally we boarded the Amtrak. Only we got our room mixed up so we moved to a different room. The other room we moved to was better. We then went to dinner in the dining car. I had Kraft Mac & Cheese. Then we waited for my bunk bed to be lowered down. I slept on the second bunk for part of the night and on the bottom for part of the night. Tomorrow we will reach New Mexico. Good night America thanks for sharing a wonderful day.

What do you like better the train or an airplane?

2 thoughts on “Indians, Pueblos, Mountains, and Deserts = New Mexico Pt. 2

  1. Enjoyed the first installment; I could just imagine you and your mom and dad on the train. It is neat that you were able to include photos of your room on the train.

  2. WOW…what a wonderful trip ahead of you. Hope you were able to sleep on the train. That just looks so cozy and fun. What a great way to travel.
    I think I would rather a train than a plane.
    Happy days ahead.
    Tickled Pink,
    Mrs. Mak

Leave a Reply

