Mom, Then Me

I had a fantastic day today.  Well, most of the day was fun.  It was like we had to do everything that was on my mom’s to do list then everything on my to do list. First, we went to the library to drop of a video – I guess I would not call that much of a chore. Then we went to CVS. I think that was our longest stop. In all, 5 mom stops. I think I said I want to go about 10 times. At least I got Reese’s peanut butter cups. They are my favorite treat besides 3  Musketeers Bar, Twix Bars, and Twix ice cream bar. I also got Orbit Bubble Gum. Then we went to the dry cleaner which neither me or my mom like. She doesn ‘t like it because it is hot and sticky in the dry cleaner.  I do not like it because it is the longest drive there ever.

Then, finally we got to do something I wanted to do. Going to Cumberland playground. We watched kids play musical chairs. Then mom and me did something we both liked — getting lunch at Einstein Bagels. My favorite is the everything bagel with cream cheese.  Now back to mom’s to do list. We went to Pick n Save.  After that Nehrings. That was the end of mom’s to do list

Now my to do list. I actually only had one major thing on my to do list. We did that first and that was going to the pool. I played with one of my BFF’s. We played Marco Polo. We also played mermaids and we played pretend swim team. We both know all the strokes in swim team because we were in swim team together this year. The other thing we played was horse. One of us got on each other’s back and we took them around the pool on our back. The last thing I did was play with my friends.  The kids on my block are these ages: 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, and 10. I played with the 3 and 4 year olds. I might play with the 5, 8 and 9 year olds tonight.  I hope you liked my blog post. Thanks for reading.

Your blogger,

Mara

2 thoughts on “Mom, Then Me

  1. Sounds like a great day Marabird! You know your cousin Noah still probably mentions that he wants to leave a store he doesn’t like at least ten times too, so your mom and dad might have a good number of years to hear this from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

