My First Two Days of School

It was a busy first two days of school. I am in third grade already. Oh I almost forget to tell you that I have a locker. I share with a friend. The locker number is 373. Today is my second day of school.  I did my morning chores like DLR – Daily Language Review. Taking lunch account. Then we had math. We did bar graphs. My data question was,  ‘What is your favorite state?’ I got two for Washington D.C, two for California, seven for Wisconsin, and six for other.  Then we went to music class. We got to met our new music teacher.  She is from Colorado. Then we went to PE.  We just learned about the rules.

Then finally we got to go outside. I played helicopter, the French version of duck duck goose, and electricity. It was so fun. Then we had lunch and I finally got to eat my chocolate pudding in peace because yesterday I had to gobble up my pudding in about 30 seconds. There are only 20 minutes and sometimes only 10 minutes of lunch time. Then we went upstairs to our classroom. We put our lunches away then did readers workshop where we read books and share them with are reading partner. I brought a book called Thea Stilton and the Dragons Code. I  shared it with my reading buddy. Then we read a book are teacher picked out for us. I read My Brother’s Keeper: Virginia’s Civil War Diary. It is the best book ever. I love it.

Then we had second recess. My friend from France and I played the french version of duck duck goose again. It was so fabulous. Then we went back to the classroom for 45 minutes then went home. We took the book are teacher picked out for us home for homework.  At least tomorrow there is no school tomorrow . Well I better get back to reading my book!

Your blogger,

Mara

PS. my mom got the Addy American Girl doll for her birthday.

3 thoughts on “My First Two Days of School

  1. Now you are in your second week of school. I hope it continues to be fun and interesting. I hope that your mom is enjoying her Addy doll.

Leave a Reply

