Haikus by me

Here are some Haikus I wrote. A Haiku is a strict Japanese poem. The first line has to be 5 syllables, then the second line had 7 syllables, and the last line has 5 syllables. In all there should be 17 syllables. Here are some Haikus i’ve written.

Trees sway in the wind

The majestic sun hides now

Critters go to bed

 

I’m the Wallflower

I’m a sweet – smelling velvet

I love the springtime

 

Splendid things fill me

Against the blue, summer sky

I shine in the sky 

 

I hope you enjoyed some of my haikus. I’ll post some more soon.

 

Your poetry blast friend,

Mara

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Haikus by me

Leave a Reply

