Vacation Day #2

Hi again. I’m sitting in the sunroom looking out at our lake. It is called 16 mile lake. A few minutes ago I spotted a river otter. Anyway, you should probably read the first vacation day # 2 before this one. Anyway, I’ll start this post now.

So I had some peanut butter toast and doughnuts for breakfast. After that
I went for a morning walk around the house. I started out my the lake. I had lots of birds singing. After the nice walk I went to my loft room to read The Birchbark House by Louise Edrich. As I walked downstairs my dad asked if I wanted to go paddle boating. Of course I said yes. It was so fun. We loved it!

3 thoughts on “Vacation Day #2

Leave a Reply

