A Day At School: 4/17/16

Hello everybody! It’s Mara here, and I’m back with another A Day At School post. 16 days remaining of school! Hooray!

Math

Today, in math we learned about terms. They are quite easy, personally. A term is like 5, 10, 15, 20, etc. Terms can be hard t0o though, we haven’t seen any hard terms yet but I’m sure they’re coming. We also took a Quick Quiz today, and I got 78% on it, which a C+. It sounds bad but it only means I got 1 question wrong, so I did OK, not great but alright.

Science

In Science, class we worked on a ScienceWorld Magazine and answered questions and did a cross word along with it.

DATA

In DATA, we worked on our How To’s in Lucidchart. I’m doing, How To Make A Tostada. A Tostada is like a unfurled taco and it is really good!

Reading

In Reading, we listened to Fantasy Project Presentations. We all read Fantasy Books, then we had to do either a HaikuDeck or a Google Presentation. I did a Google Presentation on Maybe a Fox by Kathi Appelt and Alison McGhee. It was really good, and I might do a Book Review on my blog about it sometime!

Flex

Flex was different for me today. First, I have to go back to a few months ago when I was at Cousins’ Subs [I rarely go there actually] over Spring Break with my mom. There was a teacher nomination award, where you could write down the name of your teacher and they could get nominated for free Cousins’ Subs for a year. I have a bunch of different teachers, so I chose my Social Studies/Advisor Teacher. She was nominated for the award, and I presented it to her today during FLEX so she got free Cousins’ Subs for a year!

Lunch and Recess

The 12 kids in my Advisor class got to go pick up cookies and Cousins’ Subs in our advisor room, then we all headed down to lunch. Recess was really windy, 2 of my friends and I  kept swinging on the swings in unison then jumping off at the same time. It was dangerous but fun.

French

In French we worked on command actions. The only command I remember now is, levez – vous [stand up.]

Art

In Art, we are cleaning up the art room. It has gotten messy over the year. 3 friends and I sorted out boxes of crayons and separated strings.

Social Studies

In Social Studies we worked on The Preamble again. We watched a video about The Preamble on Schooltube as well. Here is the link.

English

In English, we did are Adjective Test, which was really easy, I hope I got 100%.

Thank you for reading my post today! Bye for now!

One thought on “A Day At School: 4/17/16

  1. Dear Mara,

    Thank you for responding to my class. They enjoyed seeing your answer on the blog. Thank you again. Have a great day!

    -Mrs. Miller

Leave a Reply

