Walk Through History

Hello everybody! It’s Mara here, and today I’m doing a post on a play that we are doing at school! Enjoy!

In our social studies class, we are doing a play called Walk Through History, that stars all of us 5th graders. Each 5th grader has a part. Walk Through History shows everything that we learned in social studies this year. I got assigned to the part of Paul Revere! I’m super excited I got a big part. I star in Scene 16 of the play. My lines are:

Oh, and I on the opposite shore will be. All right, I will not forget.

Look! Across the river!! Two lanterns! The British are coming by sea, I must wake the minutemen and warn the Sons of Liberty. The British are coming! The regulars are on the way! We must defend ourselves today!

We have to memorize all of our lines and bring in our own costumes. I’m wearing a blue tunic with 3/4 sleeves and some ruffles as well as some black capris. I’m really excited. I hope you enjoyed this short quick post. Bye for now!

 

2 thoughts on “Walk Through History

  1. Have a wonderful history play, Marabird!! I’m so glad the British are still our friends. They have been very nice to me on my visit to England.

  2. Hi Mara!!! I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog. It’s great hearing about what other kids get up at school in other countries. My children have really enjoyed learning about your school and what you do

Leave a Reply

